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P.O. Box 25400, Bradenton, Florida 34206 - www.manateeclerk.com

FILING FEES FOR DECLARATION OF DOMICILE FORM

Once you have completed your Declaration of Domicile form, it will need to be recorded with
the Manatee County Clerk of the Circuit Court. The Clerk’s Recording office is located on the
main floor of the Courthouse at 1115 Manatee Avenue West. Their office hours are 8:30 a.m. to

4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Fee Schedule to record Declaration of Domicile

Declaration of Domicile already notarized

$10.00 (recording fee only)

Declaration of Domicile to be attested & sealed
by clerk

$13.50 ($3.50 for attestation + $10.00
recording fee)

Copy of Recorded Declaration of Domicile*

$1.00

*You will be required to bring a copy of the recorded Declaration of Domicile back to the
Property Appraiser’s office in order to file your Homestead Exemption.

The Clerk’s Office accepts cash, personal check, Visa and MasterCard as forms of payment for

these fees.




DECLARATION OF DOMICILE

To the Clerk of the Circuit Court (County Controller) Manatee County, Florida.

This is my declaration of domicile in the State of Florida, that | am filing this day in accordance and in conformity with Section 222.17,
Florida Statutes.

FOR DOMICILIARIES OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA:

I hereby declare that | reside in and maintain a place of abode at

(street and number)
, , Manatee County, Florida, which place of abode I recognize and
(city) (zip code)
intend to maintain as my permanent home and, if I maintain another place or places of abode in some other state or states, | hereby declare
that my above-described residence and abode in the State of Florida constitutes my predominant and principal home, and | intend to continue
it permanently as such. I am, at the time of making this declaration, a bona fide resident of the State of Florida residing at
, , , Manatee County, Florida.
(street and number) (city) (zip code)

| formerly resided at , County,

(city) (county) (state)
and the place or places where | maintain another or other place or places of abode are as follows:

(Here list street address, city, county and state of any other place or places of abode)

(Print Name) (Print Name)
(Signature) (Signature)
State of Florida ~ County of Manatee
Sworn to and subscribed before me by means of [lphysical presence or [Jonline notarization this day of
, AD. 20 , by who has produced

identification in the form of

By:

Signature and Title of Notarizing or Attesting Official

FOR DOMICILIARIES OF STATE OTHER THAN THE STATE OF FLORIDA:

| hereby declare that my domicile is in the State of and that | intend to permanently continue and maintain my
domicile in such state. At the time of making this declaration 1 am a bona fide resident of the State of . My
place of abode within the State of Florida, if any, is as follows: (Here list street address, city, and county of place of abode in Florida.)

(Person making declaration may also include such other and further facts with reference to any acts done or performed by such person which
such person desires or intends not to be construed as evidencing any intention to establish his domicile within the State of Florida)

(signature)

State of County of
Sworn to and subscribed before me by means of physical presence or [online notarization this day of
, AD. 20 , by who has produced

identification in the form of

Signature and Title of Notarizing or
Attesting Official

THIS IS NOT AN APPLICATION FOR HOMESTEAD EXEMPTION.
To apply for Homestead Exemption you must go to the Property Appraiser, 915
4™ Ave. W., Bradenton.




